New Art Ensemble "American Beauty (Shot Two"

by R.A.I.G. Records



NEW ART ENSEMBLE (aka HXA) from Chelyabinsk was formed in 1987 by Lev Gutovsky, a graduate of Ural State Conservatory. His ensemble was arguably the only professional musical act in the USSR dedicated to creating music for absurdist theatre and postmodernist happening. By the end of the 1990’s, HXA shrunk to a trio of Lev Gutovsky (voice, electronics), Sergey Belov (trombone, electronics) and Olga Leonova (voices) increasingly focused on modern improvised and electro-acoustic music. Lev Gutovsky tends to call his recent researches “electronic disclosure of sound objects” or “free electronic manipulations on the precise dramatic basis”. HXA are responsible for numerous theatrical shows, sound-and-visual installations as well as busking performances which are just about anything that Gutovsky finds entertaining.


released August 11, 2009

HXA "American Beauty (Shot Two)" was released by R.A.I.G. Records ("Piece Goods" line, R043PG) as strictly limited to 50 art-beauty-objects (melted plastic toys, thick cardboard packaging, and disc). All units are sold out by now.

Constructing & Mixing: Lev Gutovsky
Wazzocking & Reducing: Sergey Belov

All art-beauty-objects created by ZonderZond

HXA at R.A.I.G. -
Join R.A.I.G. on Facebook -


all rights reserved



R.A.I.G. Records Москва, Russian Federation

R.A.I.G. Records ::
publishing, researching, and record selling :: founded 2002

contact / help

Contact R.A.I.G. Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

If you like R.A.I.G. Records, you may also like: